top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Stevens

What a whirlwind!

I've been quiet on here lately, not because I'm out of ideas - I was preoccupied getting new packets planned and prepped for my students, working on remote learning with my own kids, and still trying to be mom. It's been busy to say the least. That being said, people have been sending me some really great ideas. I'm going to try to share as many as I can before I have to go be mom again.


One of my fun teacher friends posted these super fun scavenger hunts on her personal Facebook page. There are so many of them and it looks like the creative genius over at Primary Playground is going to be posting more. I cannot wait to do these with my own kids on our walks (or around the house on rainy days).


Here are a couple more scavenger hunts - maybe even have the kids create their own for their siblings or friends to find! If they make their own, send it to me and I'll post it for others!



I don't know the mastermind of this next activity, but definitely let me know if this is your creation! I tell people all the time that I have not had original thoughts since about 2010, all of my great ideas come from Pinterest, Facebook, and other random internet sources.



What a great idea - set up your child's dinosaurs, animals, super heroes, etc. On a sunny day have them trace the shadows, color the animals, and even draw in backgrounds of their habitats.


These don't have to be realistic illustrations, they could color a pink pony that lives on a glittery cloud. You could have Spiderman fighting a T-Rex on the beach. The possibilities are endless!





Welp! The natives are getting restless! Must return to the land of Mom. I promise to not stay away so long this time. I still have a few more ideas up my sleeve for keeping these monsters, er, kids busy!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No Tech Day

Stolen from Facebook and thankful that it has a source referenced at the end. Always nice to give credit where credit is due! Teacher friends, who may be thinking about how they are going to plan to d

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page