top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Stevens

Day 3 of Coronacation

Thanks to one of my bestest college friends for the new term 'Coronacation'. Doesn't it sound so much better than quarantine or social distancing? At least this way it kind of sounds tropical.


Another HUGE thank you to everyone who has been sharing resources with me so I can post them here for everyone to share! I've received several FB posts, messages, emails, and calls with ideas. Keep them coming. It takes a village - and I'm using all of you!


Today kind of flew by because we were incredibly busy with schoolwork, housework, online art class, Interactive Carmen Sandiego on Netflix, listening to our priest reflect on today's Gospel via Facebook live, letting the dog in and out 72 times, a Freeze Dance party, hockey in the living room, and making sure my own students have all the support they need.


Here are a couple new resources you may be interested in. There are so many great people out there trying to help us all through this. I am so thankful for businesses and individuals who are not taking advantage, but instead offering things free or cheap to help families during this time.



If you're like us - the bishop said no public Mass right now. So these are some ideas from Catholic Icing - she's great and I've used TONS of her resources over the years!



I was totally cracking up looking at these pictures! From Richard Simmons to hip hop, they've got everything covered!


Stay well, friends! Pray for one another, support one another, and love one another!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page